login Create Account

Kerry Rutan Wins the Farnum Cup

Kerry Rutan, from Philadelphia Cricket Club, held on to her overnight lead to win the 2016 Mary Thayer Farnum Cup.  Rutan followed up her 75 yesterday with a 78 today (153 total).  She won by 5 over Catherine Elliott (Merion), 78-80=158.  Ellen Miller (Gulph Mills) won the net division with 66-77=143.  Ruth Averback finished second net with 72-72=144, one shot behind Miller.  Arlene Del Pizzo (Llanerch) won the selective net prize with 64.  
Our daily low gross and low net winners were:
Day 1 – gross – Samantha Perrotta – Old York CC – 79
           net – Pat Loeliger – Penn Oaks – 72
Day 2 – gross – Laura Hammond – Penn Oaks – 79
           net – Karen Thomas – RiverCrest – 70

Click here for complete results.

Click here for pictures of our winners.