login Create Account

2022 Class B, C, and D Champions

Our 2 Stroke Play Tournaments provided a great test for our Class B, C, and D golfers.  The two gross scores combined to determine the Class Champions in each of the handicap classes.

Class B: Marilyn Young (Sandy Run CC) followed up her 91 at Talamore CC with a 94 at Sandy Run.  She and Anne Flink (Talamore, 87-98) were tied at the top.  Marilyn won the match of cards to claim the title.

Class C: Katie Alexander (Moorestown Field Club) held on to her lead after round one at Talamore to win the Class C title by 12 shots over 2nd place finisher, Cathy Hipple (Moorestown).

Class D: Emily Wells (Hershey’s Mill GC) was tied at the top with Suzette Wolf (Philadelphia Cricket) after day 1 at Talamore and posted another strong round at Sandy Run to win the Class D title by 7 over runner-up Janice Powell (Moorestown).

Click here for complete results.