login Create Account

2019 Executive Committee Slate Announced

The Nominating Committee submits to you and to the members of your club the following slate for the Executive Committee of The Women’s Golf Association of Philadelphia for 2019:

PRESIDENT: Karen Green, Sandy Run Country Club

VICE-PRESIDENT: Denise Viola, Trenton Country Club

SECRETARY: Susan L. Anderson, Philadelphia Cricket Club

TREASURER: Susan Harrigan, Sandy Run Country Club


Gail Anderson, Wilmington Country Club                                       

Pat Carbone, Old York Road Country Club

Jane Cousounis, Whitemarsh Valley Country Club

Barbara Davis, Berkshire Country Club

Joanne Elvert, Riverton Country Club

Liz Haines, Merion Golf Club

Jacinta Koerper, Huntingdon Valley Country Club

Mary Sabbatelli, Union League Golf Club at Torresdale

Karen Thomas, RiverCrest Golf Club and Preserve

                          Respectfully submitted,

                          NOMINATING COMMITTEE

                          Tracy Albertelli, Manufacturers Golf and Country Club, Chairman

                          Diane Bartunek, RiverCrest Golf Club and Preserve

                          Joanne Bidwell, Philadelphia Cricket Club

                          Karen Siegel, Commonwealth National Golf Club

                          Bonnie Yothers, Indian Valley Country Club



An independent slate of candidates for Officers and Members of the Executive Committee, with written consent to serve from each candidate, endorsed by at least seven Member Clubs, may be submitted to the Chairman of the Nominating Committee no later than the fifteenth of November. 

Please note that the thirteen members of the Executive Committee must represent at least seven different Member Clubs and no club shall be permitted to have more than two representatives.